Seize the moment!

13433174_10208420014431351_2374755172542750434_o

Go on and dream higher! When it’s too high for you but you know it’s from GOD, HE will definitely enable you!

I just came back home from after almost-2-week trip in Singapore and Malaysia. Here I am working again from home and while contemplating how fruitful my trip was, I realized how blessed I am.

Working home-based is a privilege. The favor has been overwhelming especially coming from a very tough boss… But I would always miss our Singapore office. There are just so many memories. I have learned a lot. I sweat, cried, and laughed on my way to this journey I am enjoying now. It never came easy. I had to prove myself especially to some who, for some reasons, don’t like Filipinos. Before moving to Singapore, I came from a corporate office that I have already somewhat established my name, but I had to start from the scratch again. I had to do the dirty works. I was humbled. I was humiliated at some points too. Like any other road to success, confusions came… Disappointments weighed me down and pressures bugged me … but I remained believing to what GOD was doing to me in the process. I kept my eyes focused on the goal. I believe, I gave, if not all, almost all that that I got. I believed in my purpose. It was not at all for the money nor for the fame… It was my heart choosing to align in God’s purpose. He was, and still is, leading every single step of my life. I fall at times but His LOVE covers all my weaknesses.

Few things I have learned for sure:

  1. TO ALWAYS GIVE MY BEST TO WHEREVER I AM NOW WHILE WAITING FOR THE THINGS I AM PRAYING FOR. Breakthrough comes to those who value every single moment.
  2. Stop whining. If you don’t like what you are doing now then, do what you love. If you can’t change your situation then like what they said, change your heart. Change your perspective. Whining will never take you anywhere closer to where you want to go. Stop feeling that you are a victim of your situation. The way we see things, the way we respond, unlocks the blessings God has for us.
  3. Sometimes to see the beauty of your season now is to look back where you have been. One thing I can guarantee you 100%, God is faithful then and now and forever and ever and ever and ever!

Three words for my readers: seize the moment! Do not ever under estimate yourself or what God is allowing you to go through. Choose to value each moment. If I had given up when I was hurt or got disappointed, I wouldn’t be here now. Carpe diem! 🙂

 

“Many, O LORD my God, are the wonders which You have done, And Your thoughts toward us; There is none to compare with You. If I would declare and speak of them, They would be too numerous to count.” Psalm 40:5, NIV

 

One thought on “Seize the moment!

Leave a Reply

