Thanks to you

10407073_10207687240832469_5757073831213718966_n

Thanks to you.

Thank you for inspiring me to look forward to tomorrow. You are a sweet message that indeed my best days are yet to come because you are in my future. Thank you for choosing me, maybe not now but I know when that time comes, in the midst of your busyness, you will still manage to give your full attention. How will that be? I don’t know but my heart is leaping for joy as I imagine that picture of US – just you and just me. You will lock your eyes on me not just as one of your many options but as THE ONE you wholeheartedly chosen. So yes, thanks to you.

Thanks to every morning.

I thank GOD for each morning that keeps me enthusiastic. I wake up each day telling me that new stories are awaiting for me. Stories that someday you and I will share. So yes, thanks to every morning.

Thanks to every evening.

As the sun sets, I know it means I am a day closer to you. I don’t know how many more nights to count but we both know that each evening means a day less to our most awaited time. So yes, thanks to every evening.

Thanks to YOU FATHER.

Words couldn’t describe how grateful I am to YOUR immeasurable love. YOU are not just filling-in the missing pieces but YOU are the reason for my EVERYTHING. There’s not a day that goes by without me appreciating each plan YOU have, and that includes the day when YOU will finally let me meet him. Thank YOU for I know that YOU are preparing me for him as YOU are also preparing him for me. I know that we are first complete in YOU even before YOU will let us both take to that road. So yes my ABBA FATHER, thanks to YOU.

 

“Watch over your heart with all diligence, For from it flow the springs of life.” Proverbs 4:23, NIV

“He who finds a wife finds a good thing and obtains favor from the LORD.” Proverbs 18:22, NIV

 

PS: Too stressful day for me and so I wanted to unwind and shift my attention to other things… and here I am thinking about you, haha. Maybe you are my de-stresser? haha

 

3 thoughts on “Thanks to you

Leave a Reply

