What’s my excuse?

God knows every detail of me even when I was still in my mother’s womb (Jeremiah 1:5), what’s still my reason to feel unloved?

He has seen the end from the beginning (Isaiah 46:10), what is there to keep me from running towards my destiny?

He makes my feet like the feet of a deer and enables me to tread on the heights (Habakkuk 3:19), what’s my excuse not to be unstoppable?

He has blessed me with every spiritual blessing in Christ (Ephesians 1:3), what’s stopping me from aiming higher?

He promised me that the Holy Spirit will teach me at that time what I should say (Luke 12:12), what can still shut my mouth from preaching the gospel?

He assured me that in my weakness, His power is made perfect (2 Corinthians 12:9), what can still hinder me from being the woman He wants me to be?

His steadfast love is new every morning (Lamentations 3:22-23), what mistakes of yesterday can still hold me back from running towards Him?

His plan is to prosper me and not to harm me (Jeremiah 29:11), what’s there not to trust HIM?

The LORD Himself goes before me (Deuteronomy 31:8), what can still discourage me?

Not one of the all the Lord’s good promises fail, all came to pass (Joshua 21:45), what’s still giving me the idea to doubt?

And all the blessings shall come before me and overtake me if I obey God (Deuteronomy 28:2) , what can still dictate me to refuse Him?

No eye has seen, no ear has heard and no human mind has conceived the things He prepared for those who love Him (1 Corinthians 2:9), what more shall I ask to get excited each day?

Finally, He is able to do immeasurably more than all I ask or imagine, according to His power that is at work within me (Ephesians 3:20), so on what ground can I still argue with His plans?

PS:  “Words of affirmation” is my love language  and so every time I celebrate my birthday, I always make sure to write a blog to express what’s in my heart.  To sum it up, here’s a video I have prepared a few years back – every lyric of the song expresses what’s in my heart.

What can I do but thank You?

One thought on “What’s my excuse?

Leave a Reply

