I am not gonna lie, it’s not easy!

New season is coming and here’s my sweet conversation with my ABBA FATHER. I want to put in my blog to be reminded time and time again…

Me: Father God (deep sigh), I am not gonna lie (pause), it’s not easy… Whilst I am truly excited for this coming new season, I still have many questions buzzing in my head especially as to how far this will take me. I honestly do not know what to expect. Most of my friends were already surprised (and I am sure many others will be) and in fact, a part of me is somewhat surprised too even if I have been actually praying for this for 2 months now. Nonetheless, my heart is still. You taught me the beauty of trusting You. You have brought me to different places and seasons and one thing that is always evident is that I can see Your faithfulness everywhere. Through all seasons, I have learnt to love Your perfect timing more and more. I have come to understand that even the “delays” in my eyes are sometimes part of Your great plan. So yes Father, this decision is really very unlikely and somewhat sudden but every time I close my eyes, I can see You leading me to that path. So I  know deep in my heart that it is time indeed.

Then God answered,

My daughter, I am not gonna lie too, you are right, it’s not easy but can’t you see? You have grown so much because of all the uneasy roads you have conquered. Even for the moments you are alone, you have courageously taken different challenges and discovered new gems of life. You are brave and I am so proud of you for that. I have seen how your life has inspired others so do not be surprised every time I take you from places to places. Remember the vision I have given you many years ago. Time has passed but that remains the same. Always know that I am setting every detail of your life at the right time and at the right place and that is all you need to know, at least for now. I can’t wait for you to see what I have prepared for you. Soon you will know why but for now, just hold My hand and trust Me all the way.

“No eye has seen, no ear has heard, and no mind has imagined what God has prepared for those who love Him.” 1 Cor 2:9, NLT

3 thoughts on “I am not gonna lie, it’s not easy!

Leave a Reply

