NO ONE IS INDISPENSABLE

I have been confided recently with 2 big and tough decisions. I was honestly surprised and found myself reading the mails over and over.  I really took time to reply and while pondering, praying and searching for the right words, one thing that really got me, aside from feeling how favored I am, is this: NO ONE IS INDISPENSABLE.

This reminds me that nothing in this world is permanent. We will always be surrounded with changes – it may be sudden or subtle, ready or not, the bottom line is, things change. Therefore we should steward well all the things GOD is giving us. This applies to our careers, riches or even personal lives and sometimes, even with relationships.

There are numerous hard truths in life and we got to face them squarely. What will anchor you through the different seasons? Your core values. Your faith. Your vision — just to name a few.

Most of the people in my circle may highlight how blessed I am at work. Well, that’s true, I am blessed. I am favored. But not everyone really know that I, myself, have experienced the hard truth that no one is indeed indispensable when my working visa in Singapore got rejected for eight times (because the stricter government policy)! Such experiences may sometimes catch us off-guard. Sometimes, we are just clueless what will fall in our lap. But through it all, I learnt to ride through the waves because I know that HIS plans are always impeccable.

Always be at your best. I always try to remind myself to always give my best shot – not just good shot. Whether you are at the top or still hustling your way up, always be at your best. Let’s face the truth, the world looks at how you perform and sometimes even your Christian circle. We cannot boast around our “faith” because in their eyes, most of the times, your ticket is your performance. Don’t get me wrong, I agree with my whole heart that in the kingdom of GOD, it’s never about performances but our faith shall be seen through our performances. Our actions should speak aloud how big our faith is! What then separates us from the world? We don’t seek performance just for the sake of building our name. Our motivation is to please Him. So whether you are rewarded or left unappreciated, be at your best.  Remember that at the end of the day, true satisfaction lies in taking delight in HIM.

Stay anchored. While shooting for the stars, make sure you are anchored well. Keep your eyes on Him and stay grateful.  This will help you a lot in keeping the right perspective. With the right perspective, nothing will knock you down.

No one is indispensable. This is what the world really looks like… but putting our faith in HIM is our great assurance that nothing in this world can stop us in becoming who we are. We blessed. We are favored.

PS – written on 26 January 2015.

One thought on “NO ONE IS INDISPENSABLE

Leave a Reply

