3 things you can learn from homesickness

Out & Abroad

homesick

There’s only one perfect cure for homesickness – to be with the people we miss the most.  But in most cases that is not doable when we are miles away from home and booking a short flight back is expensive.

For me homesickness is the deep longing to be ‘home,’ a place where our hearts feel most familiar. When homesickness hits it can drag our feelings down. It gets harder when we are alone and still adjusting to a new place, but over the years I’ve learned there is a positive side. These are my realizations.

Realization #1 – Homesickness is a sign of love

I have been working abroad for more than 7 years now. I was in Singapore for more than 6 years and it was only mid last year that I moved to Shanghai.

After being away for so long I thought it would be easier for…

View original post 603 more words

Leave a Reply

